Moon Goddesses

 

It’s been 3 months now, that my menstruation happens during the Full Moon Cycle. I noticed it last May 2012. And it has been consistent until today. Then, I decided to go search the net and find out all about Moon Cycles and the Female’s Cycle.

It is said that all life forms have it’s season and cycles – cycle of birth, growth, death and renewal. And it is being mirrored in the progressive phases of the moon cycle.

I feel it is important to appreciate the rhythmic dance of our menstrual cycle and be in harmony, by understanding it.

I read that the natural cycle of women who live and sleep out in the open away from artificial light is to ovulate on the full moon and menstruate on the new moon. But this is not the case for most modern women whose natural rhythms are largely affected by artificial light.

Some women may menstruate on the crescent moon, some on the full moon, some on the waning moon, and others on the new moon. According to Dragontime by Luisa Francia, specific moon phase energies, when magnified by menstruation can be freed up and made available for use if we choose to work with them.

– Source: Cycle Harmony

So, definetly, I fall under the case of the modern women. πŸ™‚

For Full Moon:

The full moon represents fire, abundance, power and vitality. It’s time to claim one’s own power, make decisions, work changes, and bring something into being. The energy of full moon menstruation is outward, world-nourishing. Feasts and celebration go well with full moon bleeding. The transformational quality of the fire energy makes it an ideal time to learn to transform negative energies into positive ones: rage into creative action, belly cramps into sensuousness. Ishtar, the Red Goddess of Babylon is the guardian of this menstrual fire.

For info about New Moon, Crescent Moon and Waxing Moon please check: – Source: Cycle Harmony

When a woman bleeds with the full moon, this mode of cycling enhances inner expression, intuition and the development of the inner, spiritual life. – Moon Cycle

It’s kind of funny, how when I was younger, I hated having menstruation. I feel it kind of ruins my activity, and it makes me feel uncomfortable specially when one is camping and out to have long days. But lately, I am beginning to acknowledge the importance and is looking forward to it! (Also, it’s physical importance, as it cleans you. It’s funny, I also talk and thank my cycle for being there and cleaning me!)

Also found a resource about Female Energy Cycles and Women Archetypes that are present during menstruation… well it will have to be explained on my next post! Since, this is becoming a novel and not a snippet anymore! πŸ™‚

 

About Liberty

im trading my butterfly wings for something that lasts forever... - an angel's. so, im lovin angels instead but when im in my element water... my wings turn to tail and i become a mermaid! :) is an UNconventional Angel. Go Vitamin Angels! a great paradox. sometimes timid and engaging, an introvert and an extrovert, often joyous and melancholic. loves to wish. loves love. is very enamored by the wellness industry (physical, environmental, emotional, spiritual) believes that nothing is weird. just misunderstood. is dedicating herself as a social business entrepreneur and contribute to the world rather than just making money. my commitment as a Light Worker will be to spread the message as much as I can.. so that all may know the Truth and and dispel the fear that will arise during the "un-veiling". :) can't wait to live in 5th dimension physically. View all posts by Liberty

4 responses to “Moon Goddesses

Leave a Reply

